Fresh, Fast & Healthy.

ThunderCloud Subs Turkey Trot



Compete virtually on Thanksgiving Day
November 26th, 2020

Review the following event information (F.A.Q. section soon to follow).  If you still can’t find an answer, feel free to
ask us a question and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.


When

1 Mile & 5 Mile Walk/Run:  Anytime Thanksgiving Day
Join our Strava Club – Thundercloud Subs Turkey Trot


Where

Anywhere! We will have a few course suggestions for you to choose from, but you can complete the 2020 Virtual ThunderCloud Subs Turkey Trot from wherever your heart desires!


Registration Fees

Mon, Aug. 31 Thurs, Oct. 15
5 Mile Walk/Run $20 $25
1 Mile Walk/Run $20 $25
Kids K $10 $12


Packet Pickup

Packets can be picked up at  First Texas Honda in North Austin.  Below are the pickup dates and times.

Date First Texas Honda
(3400 Steck Ave.)
Fri, Nov. 6 & Sat, Nov. 7 9 AM – 6 PM
Sun, Nov. 8 9 AM – 3 PM
Fri, Nov. 13 & Sat, Nov. 14 9 AM – 6 PM
Sun, Nov. 15 9 AM – 3 PM
Fri, Nov. 20 & Sat, Nov. 21 9 AM – 6 PM
Sun, Nov. 22 9 AM – 3 PM
Fri, Nov. 27 & Sat, Nov.28 TBD
Sun, Nov. 29 TBD

This year you can also select to have your packet(s) shipped to you at your address!  In order to guarantee you receive your mailed packets by event week, please register by Sunday, November 15th.


Parking on Thanksgiving Morning

No need to make the trek downtown this year!  Park in your driveway and use that extra time to warm up for your trot!


Timed Run Results

You can get your unofficial results through the RaceJoy app immediately upon completing your timed run.  More information RaceJoy and timing your run can be found here.

View past Turkey Trot timed run results here.


Pace Info and Time Limits

There are zero time limits this year!  Run or walk as fast as you want, but keep your spirits high and imagine you are crossing the finish line with 20,000 of your closest friends.


Proceeds

All of the run proceeds benefit Caritas of Austin. Last year’s Turkey Trot raised $325,000, and over the last 30 years the run has donated nearly $4.1 million to Caritas.  Learn more about Caritas of Austin and their mission to end homelessness here.


Payment Types

Cash, Credit (Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express), Check (make payable to ThunderCloud Subs Turkey Trot or TCSTT).


Awards

We will not be giving out race awards this year.  There will still be awards for top fundraisers as well as the First Texas Honda Car Raffle.